Kentucky Association of Blacks in Higher Education

2017 Executive Committee







Dr. Evelyn Ellis
Regional Chancellor                         Western Kentucky University  Elizabethtown-Fort Knox                       610 College Street Road             Elizabethtown, KY 42701                 (270)706 -8870                                 


Vice President
Cory Clark, MS
Minority Academic Services Coordinator Morehead State University
150 University Blvd.                
Morehead, KY 40351
(606) 783-2221  

Treasurer                                                    Rochelle Shields, M.ED                         Asst. Dir. of Admissions
Multicultural Recruitment
Northern Kentucky University
100 Nunn Dr.                             
Highland Heights, KY 41099
(859) 572-5753

Recording Secretary                         Fe'Lisa Wilson, MS                              Student Recruitment Spec.
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Avenue             
Richmond, KY 40475
(859) 622-1556


Ashley Williams                 
Assistant Online Coordinator
EKU Online Learning
Eastern Kentucky University
301 Perkins Building
Richmond, KY 40475
(859) 622-8764


Ritta R. Abell, Ph.D.               
Department Chair, Cross-Cultural Communication                                     Room 306 Steward Hall                Simmons College of Kentucky              1018 S. Seventh St.
                        Louisville, KY 40203                        
(502) 776-1443 ext. 180











Corresponding Secretary
Aimee Huffstetler, BA     
Asst. Director of Admissions
University of Louisville           Louisville, KY 40292                 (502) 852-7997

Faculty Representative
Sheila Pressley, PhD, MPH
Assistant Dean/Professor Public  Health                                
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Ave.
Richmond, KY 40475
(859) 622-6339

Northwest Regional Representative
Jennifer Miles, MA
Distance Education

Kentucky State University

526 ASB
Frankfort, KY  40601
Office: 502-597-7023

Southwest Regional Representative
Denise Smith, BA               Admissions Counselor    
Western Kentucky University
2355 Nashville Road, Suite B
Bowling Green, KY 42101    
(270) 745-3748               


Southeast Regional Representative
Dr. Tony Sweatt

Coordinator of Student Services
Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College, Harlan Campus
(606)573-1506, ext. 93232

Northeast Regional Representative
Terrance McCraney
Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment
Southeast Kentucky                  (859) 622-5752

Past President                         Deneia Thomas, Ph.D              Assoc. Provost/Assoc. Vice President  Institutional Effectiveness Academic Affairs                                   Kentucky State University             400 E. Main Street                 Frankfort, KY 40601                  (502) 597 5531        

© Kentucky Association of Blacks in Higher Education
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software